Unified Carrier Registration Agreement

Under the Unified Carrier Registration Agreement (UCRA) all motor carriers (Private exempt and regulated), leasing companies, freight forwarders and interstate brokers are should be levied fees for operation. Under this agreement, an annual registration of interstate carriers is mandatory. This annual registration system is called UCR registration. There are 5 major categories of interstate carriers that should be covered by UCR registration. They are:
Interstate Freight Forwarders
Leasing Companies
Interstate Brokers
Companies that require USDOT for Freight Transportation
Companies issued with MC/MX number by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration(FMCSA)